présentation de l'AVDEP

AVDEP is :

An associative network – non-profit-making and apolitical – of private schools, regrouping general teaching and professional training organisms, day or boarding schools, established in the canton of Vaud and addressed to pupils and students of all age and origin, without discrimination of race or confession.

A panel of teaching programmes of higher education training syllabus and educational services in a prestigious multi-cultural environment. Diplomas, recognised worldwide, certify the quality and the reputation of the pedagogical stamp « Swiss-Schools ».

A group of boarding schools with international vocation and renown which offer a frame, high-level educational conditions and performances, responding to the needs and requirements of all nature and all origin.

The reference and the legitimacy for certifications-quality such as EFQM, EduQua, ECI, ISO, etc., and also the affiliation and support to the Swiss Federation of Private Schools (FSEP) and the European Federation of Private Schools (FEDE).

A centre of competences and thought regarding education, law, management and communication which offers advice and services to its members, using the experience of all of them to help everyone.

A convinced lobby and renowned partner of official authorities and public services, which asserts and defends the legitimacy and the independence of the private sector.

A dynamic and active network of directors, bosses of SME, who work in solidarity to the development and the success of the private schools of our canton and contribute to the quality and the innovation in terms of education.

A permanent office of information, orientation and advice at the service of all, parents, students, adults who wish to realize their projects of formation in one or another of our schools.

1940 AVDEP
creation date
57 Schools in the
Canton of Vaud
15 Different degrees
historique et activités

History and activities

The AVDEP:
a quality-required tradition

Its history

On 23rd November 1940, some head-teachers of private schools join in association.

The border-countries are at war and the private schools suffer from its consequences, mainly because of the decrease in the number of foreign pupils due to the closing of the frontiers, the replacement of teachers, etc. The association aims to the defend its members’ interests, among which a state facilitated entry of foreign students, a better collaboration between State and Private schools as well as the creation of a Corporation of private education of Vaud, officially approved by the State Council on 28th October 1945. It also requires high-quality education as well as a tolerant-minded approach.

activités de l'AVDEP

Its activities

Over sixty years later, the Association – which gathers about fifty schools – has the same targets.

In the eighties, it creates an official and free school service meant to inform and direct both parents and students towards its member-schools which offer plenty of preschool, school, professional and cultural programmes, various and efficient educational methods, personalised supervision allowing for each pupil to find a curriculum best-adapted to his/her needs and personal development as well as to reach his/her own targets.

At national level, private schools gather in a Swiss Federation of Private Schools (FSEP) with about 250 members. This federation aims to maintain the private schools’ fame, to improve education and up-bringing, to defend its members’ professional interests as well as to promote solidarity and experience exchange.

At European level, the AVDEP is a member of the European Federation of Schools, involved in the creation of European degrees, and is endowed with the participative status at the European Council as a Non-Governmental Organisation.

The AVDEP offers interested parents and students a free information service. It gives all necessary information about the different schools, their characteristics and their curriculum. Its consultation implies no obligation on the part of the parents. The AVDEP is thus able to guide possibly interested students at best..

Its pedagogies

The teachers take active part in the school’s life and its development, in the drafting of programmes as well as in their application, which explains their involvement in and dedication to their job. Therefore, private schools increasingly become places both respectful of tradition and inclined to research and innovation in order to improve their teaching, thus adapting to the socio-cultural and economical evolution as well as to the labour-market.

présentation de l'AVDEP

Committie and statutes

Mr Jean-Louis Dubler

President

Mrs Marili Parginou

Vice President

Mr Christian Hofer

Mr Philippe Pasche

Mr Christian Fluhr

Mrs Malika Lazreg

Mrs Bernadette Kaba

Mr Philippe de Korodi

Mr Jacques Moriggi

Swiss Private Schools

The « carte culture »
Swiss Private Schools

AVDEP is pleased to inform you about her special offer, thanks to a partnership with some theaters in Lake Geneva region.
From the 2013 academic year and when presenting their carte culture Swiss Private Schools, students belonging to AVDEP schools attend our partners shows a the price of CHF 8.- instead of CHF 15.-.

Find below our partners
and their program

AVDEP wishes you a pleasent time

présentation de l'AVDEP

AVDEP is :

Un réseau associatif – à but non lucratif et apolitique – d'écoles privées, regroupant des établissements d'enseignement général et de formation professionnelle, externats ou internats, établis dans le Canton de Vaud et s'adressant à des élèves et étudiant(e)s de tous âges et origines, sans discrimination de race ou confession.

Une palette de programmes d'enseignement, de cursus de formation supérieure et de services éducatifs dans un environnement multi-culturel de prestige. Des diplômes de valeur, reconnus dans le monde entier, qui confirment la qualité et la renommée de l'enseignement suisse.

Un groupement d'internats à vocation et de renommée internatinonales, qui offrent un cadre, des conditions et des prestations éducatives de haut niveau, répondant à des besoins et exigences de toute nature et toute provenance.

La référence et la légitimité de certifications-qualité externes telles que EFQM, EduQua, ECIS, ISO, etc. ainsi que l'affiliation aux Fédérations Suisse (FSEP) et Européenne (FEDE) des Ecoles Privées.

Un centre de compétences et de réflexion en matière d'éducation, de droit, de management et de communication qui offre des prestations de conseil et de service à ses membres, en exploitant les expériences de chacun au service de tous.

Un interlocuteur et partenaire reconnu des instances officielles et des services publics, qui affirme et défend la légitimité et l'indépendance du secteur privé.

Un réseau dynamique et actif de directeurs, patrons de PME à la fois pédagogues et entrepreneurs, qui oeuvrent solidairement au développement et au succès des écoles privées vaudoises et contribuent à la qualité et à l'innovation en matière d'éducation.

Une permanence d'information, d'orientation et de conseil au service de tous, parents, étudiants, adultes qui souhaitent concrétiser leur projet de formation dans l'une ou l'autre de nos écoles membres.

1940 AVDEP
creation date
57 Schools in the
Canton of Vaud
15 Different degrees
historique et activités

History and activities

The AVDEP:
a quality-required tradition

Its history

Des directeurs d’écoles privées se réunissent en association le 23 novembre 1940.
Les pays voisins sont en guerre et les écoles privées en subissent les conséquences, notamment la diminution des élèves étrangers en raison de la fermeture des frontières, le remplacement des enseignants, etc. L'association se fixe comme buts la défense des intérêts de ses membres, l’obtention de l’Etat qu’il facilite l’entrée des étudiants étrangers, l’établissement d’une meilleure collaboration entre les écoles publiques et privées et la création d’ une Corporation vaudoise de l’enseignement privé, reconnue officiellement par le Conseil d’Etat le 28 octobre 1945. Elle travaille aussi à la qualité de l’enseignement et à la construction d’un esprit de tolérance.

activités de l'AVDEP

Its activities

Plus de septante ans plus tard, l’Association – qui compte une cinquantaine d’écoles – poursuit les mêmes buts.

Dans les années quatre-vingts, elle a créé un service scolaire, officiel et gratuit, destiné à informer et orienter les parents et les étudiants vers ses écoles membres qui offrent une multitude de programmes pré-scolaires, scolaires, professionnels et culturels, des méthodes variées et efficaces, un encadrement personnalisé permettant à chaque élève de trouver la formation la mieux adaptée à ses besoins et à son épanouissement, ainsi qu’à ses objectifs propres.

A l’échelon national, les écoles privées sont groupées en une Fédération suisse des écoles privées (FSEP) qui compte près de 250 membres. Cette fédération s’est donné pour but le maintien de la bonne renommée des instituts privés, l’amélioration de l’enseignement et de l’éducation, la défense des intérêts professionnels de ses membres, la solidarité et les échanges d’expérience.

A l’échelon européen, l’AVDEP est membre de la Fédération européenne des écoles qui travaille notamment à la création de diplômes européens et est dotée du statut participatif auprès du Conseil de l’Europe au titre des Organisations Non Gouvernementales.

L’Association vaudoise des écoles privées a créé un service gratuit d’information à l’attention des parents et des élèves intéressés. Il permet d'obtenir toutes les informations nécessaires sur les différentes écoles, leurs caractéristiques et leurs programmes. Sa consultation ne présuppose aucun engagement de la part des parents. L'AVDEP est donc en mesure de guider au mieux les élèves potentiellement intéressés.

Its pedagogies

Les enseignants participent activement à la vie de l’école et à son évolution, pour la structure des programmes comme pour son application, ce qui explique leur motivation et leur passion pour leur métier. Ainsi l’école privée devient toujours davantage un lieu à la fois respectueux des traditions et favorable aux recherches et innovations pour améliorer son enseignement, s’adaptant à l’évolution socio-culturelle et économique actuelle ainsi qu’au marché du travail.

présentation de l'AVDEP

Committee and statutes

Mr Jean-Louis Dubler

President

Mrs Marili Parginou

Vice President

Mr Christian Hofer

Mr Philippe Pasche

Mr Christian Fluhr

Mrs Malika Lazreg

Mrs Bernadette Kaba

Mr Philippe de Korodi

Swiss Private Schools

The « carte culture »
Swiss Private Schools

L’AVDEP a conclu un partenariat culturel avec quelques institutions culturelles et théâtres romands.
Dès 2013, sur présentation de la carte culture Swiss Private Schools, les élèves des écoles membres de l’AVDEP peuvent assister aux spectacles des partenaires au prix de CHF 8.- par soirée au lieu de CHF 15.-.

Find below our partners
and their program

AVDEP wishes you a pleasent time